Past Nominees

Past RICBA Nominee Lists

2014  Winner: Wonder A.J. Palacio
2013  Winner: Sidekicks! by Dan Santat
2012  Winner: The Strange case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger
2011  Winner: Never smile at a monkey by Steve Jenkins
2010  Winner: Stone Keeper: Amulet Book 1 by Kazu Kibuishi
2009  Winner: Deep, dark, and dangerous by Mary Downing Hahn
2008  Winner: Clementine by Sara Pennypacker
2007  Winner: Stink: the incredible shrinking kid by Megan McDonald
2006  Winner: The world according to Humphrey by Betty G. Birney
2005  Winner: The tale of Despereaux by Kate DiCamillo
2004  Winner: Gooney Bird Greene by Lois Lowry
2003  Winner: Skeleton Man by Joseph Bruchac
2002  Winner: The Babe and I by David Adler
2001  Winner: Weslandia by David Fleischman
2000  Winner: Thank you, Mr. Falker by Patricia Polacco
1999  Winner: The Adventures of Captain Underpants by Dav Pilkey

1 comment:

  1. I remember the books by Patricia Polacco my kindergarten teacher would read us to them (i didn't go to kindergarten here) know I am ten and I remember every single book by her she ever read to me I love this book .
    Lincoln central Olivia.S.